Jim Emery

Bus Drivers Needed

Bellaire Public Schools needs substitute bus drivers and athletic trip bus drivers for the upcoming year. Interested candidates must have a valid Michigan Commercial Driver’s License with Class B, C, P and S endorsements.  Must have a current bus driver certification card or be willing to complete full bus driver […]

Homecoming 2017 – Friday, September 29

Save the date!  Homecoming 2017 will take place on Friday, September 29 vs. Pellston.  Events will occur all week culminating with the parade and crowning of the King and Queen downtown at approximately 5:30 pm followed by the football game beginning at 7:00 pm.  The HS Homecoming Dance will take […]

Summer Office Hours

During the summer months, the HS/MS office is open from 8:00 am – 3:00 pm Monday through Friday. Exceptions to those hours are posted on the main doors to the school.  Any new student registrations will occur beginning in mid-August when the secretaries return to work for the school year. […]

Several Coaching Positions Available

Bellaire Public Schools has several coaching openings for the 2017-18 school year.  Open at this time: 8th Grade Volleyball; 7th Grade Boys’ Basketball; 8th Grade Boys’ Basketball; and 7th Grade Girls’ Basketball.  Coaching experience preferred.   Afternoons, evenings and weekends required.. Open until filled. Send letter of interest and resume to: […]

Exam Schedule – Grades 9 through 11

Monday, June 5 (Full Day for Students) *CTC students are required to attend CTC 8:00 – 9:20  3rd Period Exam 9:20 – 9:32  Break 9:32 – 10:09  1st Period Class/Review 10:14 – 10:52  2nd Period Class/Review 10:57 – 12:21  Normal 4th Period Class/Lunch 12:26 – 1:46  5th Period Exam 1:56 […]

Meriwether Signs with Cornerstone University

On Wednesday, April 26, 2017 senior Gabe Meriwether signed his letter of intent to play basketball and continue his education at Cornerstone University in Grand Rapids.  Gabe set the Bellaire career point mark during his senior season and earned 1st Team All-State honors and was selected by the Traverse City […]

Signing with Cornerstone University

MS Honor Roll – 3rd Quarter 2016-17

6th Grade All A’s: Haidyn Bissell, Cameron Golden, Gillian Lovett, Jacey Somers  6th Grade Honor Roll: Liam Boyd, Rianna Cady, Abigail Cartwright, Alison Cartwright, Kaylee Godfrey, Brady Hoogerhyde, Skylar Laird, IzaBella LaPointe, Matthew Lopardo-Lovett, Rylee Mosher, Tyler Mueller, Sydney Parish, Nadia Pastotnik, Evan Pearson, Bryce Pyne, Emma Ramsey, Olivia Watrous, […]