Jim Emery

BBB @ MHSAA Districts @ Central Lake

The boys’ basketball team opens MHSAA tournament play by facing Boyne Falls in the 2nd game of the night on February 25 at Central Lake.  The actual tournament draw is as follows: Monday, February 25: Alba vs Gaylord St. Mary @ 5:30 pm; Bellaire vs. Boyne Falls @ 7:00 pm […]

2019 School Spelling Bee

  Winning with the word “abolition,” seventh-grader Kaydance Duran championed the school spelling bee that was held on January 9, 2019. Throughout the contest, there were several ties that were broken with spell-offs. In the end, the second-place trophy was grasped by eighth-grader Bryce Pyne, and the third-place trophy went […]

Elementary Theater Program

Many 4th and 5th grade students have been participating in the BYI afterschool theater program and they recently performed in their first production – a children’s version of “A Christmas Carol” by Charles Dickens.  Thanks to BYI for offering our students this great opportunity with the arts!

MS Honor Roll – 1st Quarter 2018-19

6th Grade All A’s: Dawson Derrer, Emma Eby, Jayden Hanson, EthanLambert 6th Grade Honor Roll: Ericka Berreth, Alayna Elandt, Drake Koepke, Keegan Lapardo-Lovett, Carter Massey, Sophie McCleese, Casey Putz  7th Grade All A’s: Alexis Bacon, Alivia Bacon, Brooklynn Clark, Isabella Reh, Frederik Shannon 7th Grade Honor Roll: Emily Christie, Ronan […]

HS Honor Roll – 1st Quarter 2018-19

9th Grade All A’s: Cameron Buntjer, Zhanna Dewey, Madison Evans, Cole Robinson, Grace Robinson, Sarah Smith 9th Grade Honor Roll: Charlie Boyce, Justin Brown, Connor Campbell, Isaiah Hoose, Amber McGuire, Richard McMurray, Ayanna Morgan, Travis Przybyszewski, Mick Robinson, Jasmine Taylor 10th Grade All A’s: Kendall Fischer, Isaac Golden, Delaney Goodwin, Noel Mann 10th […]

NHS Welcomes New Members

Several new members were inducted into the Bellaire Chapter of the National Honor Society during a ceremony in the Performing Arts Center on Wednesday, October 31.  The newest members are: Hannah Bigsby, Hailey Casillas, Emma Clore, Teegan Dawson, Kaitlyn Denoyer, Olivia Derrer, Erin Evans, Luke Helsel, Isabella Martinek, Olivia Reed, […]